VISTA and X360

This forum is for discussion of console and PC games.

Moderator: Chris Slack

Post Reply
User avatar
skankdrummer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 10:00 pm
Location: PHX-SEA
Contact:

VISTA and X360

Post by skankdrummer » Thu Jun 21, 2007 1:01 am

Does anyone use Vista with the 360 extender? For some reason it doesnt play most WMV MPGS or AVI's . The Updated Media Center is pretty cool though IMO .

S
[url]http://www.myspace.com/skankdrummersdemos[/url]
DRUMS - Motley Ju.

Availible for Studio Work.


User avatar
Drew
Posts: 1851
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2001 10:00 pm
Location: South of Hell! (I mean Everott)

Post by Drew » Thu Jun 21, 2007 12:34 pm

skankdrummer wrote:Does anyone use Vista with the 360 extender? For some reason it doesnt play most WMV MPGS or AVI's . The Updated Media Center is pretty cool though IMO .

S


I do. I occassionally run into problems with certain files. Many times the metadata is messed up and it cant see the files in the "library". I've found that if I make sure it all looks good in WMP11's library it works better. MC reads that file.

Not perfect by any means, but still pretty killer.

User avatar
skankdrummer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 10:00 pm
Location: PHX-SEA
Contact:

Post by skankdrummer » Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:39 pm

Drew wrote:I do. I occassionally run into problems with certain files. Many times the metadata is messed up and it cant see the files in the "library". I've found that if I make sure it all looks good in WMP11's library it works better. MC reads that file.

Not perfect by any means, but still pretty killer.




I downloaded somthin called transcode 360 for vista and still it doesnt work. Oh and now ive lost my sound on my laptop :) might just have to go back to XP MC 2005
[url]http://www.myspace.com/skankdrummersdemos[/url]
DRUMS - Motley Ju.

Availible for Studio Work.


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests